Fortnite Season 5 Start Date And Time Announced With XP Boost

Fortnite season 4 rocket

Fortnite Season 5 is coming out with a bang but before we say goodbye to Season 4, Epic is hosting a +100% XP weekend

Fortnite Battle Royale‘s Season 4 is coming to an end, but fret not. A new season is right around the corner. In a post on Reddit, Epic Games announced the start date and time for Season 5.

Fortnite Season 5 will begin on July 12 at 4:00 a.m. EDT (08:00 GMT).

Now that we know the date and time, all that’s left to do is wait for the giant rocket to strike. We know that will happen at the end of Season 4 which has been extended by two days.

Of course, the end of Season 4 means you only have two more weeks to complete your challenges and reach Battle Pass Tier 100 and level 80 to unlock all of your Battle Pass cosmetics.

To help you with that, Epic is running a +100% XP weekend. This will only count towards your overall level, not your Battle Pass Tier. The extra XP weekend begins Friday, June 29 at 4:00 a.m. EDT  (08:00 GMT) and ends on July 2 at 3:00 a.m. EDT (07:00 GMT).

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *