Mortal Kombat 11 Roster: Every Confirmed Fighter So Far

Mortal Kombat 11

Mortal Kombat 11 will feature 25 fighters at launch. Here’s the full roster of characters revealed so far.

NeatherRealm Studios’ livestream reveal for Mortal Kombat 11 packed an enormous punch with tons of details, gameplay footage and more revealed – including eight of the games playable fighters.

The stream revealed 25 character slots, but only eight of them were actually revealed. Two were actually known from the initial announcement trailer, which featured Scorpion and Raiden duking it out. The rest were shown today.

While we’ll likely have to wait for NeatherRealm to drip feed us the remaining 17 over the next few weeks, here is the current list of confirmed characters in Mortal Kombat 11.

  1. Sub-Zero
  2. Scorpion
  3. Sonya Blade (voiced by Ronda Rousey)
  4. Skarlet (a DLC character from Mortal Kombat 9)
  5. Baraka
  6. Raiden
  7. Geras (series newcomer)
  8. Shao Kahn (pre-order bonus)

Geras is the only newcomer to be revealed thus far. Described as a “powerful and loyal servant of Kronika,” Geras wields the power to manipulate time. He also seemingly has the ability to conjure up deadly objects made of sand.

Also revealed was the fact that WWE Champion and UFC legend Ronda Rousey will be voicing Sonya Blade.

Voiced by Olympic Medalist and WWE Champion Ronda Rousey, Sonya Blade is a decorated officer of the Special Forces— always remaining vigilant until all realms are safe from conquest.

That’s all for now. More characters will be revealed at Kombat Kast on January 30. The event was teased with a quick glimpse of who one of the new characters may be; it looks like it could be Kabal.

Mortal Kombat 11 is set to release on April 23 for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, and PC. Check back periodically as we continue to update this list of fighters as they are revealed to us. Pre-ordering the game will grant you access to the upcoming beta, which is slated to begin on March 28 for PS4 and Xbox One.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *